كيف تكون القيادة المدرسية فعالة في توفير الدعم للطلبة من أصحاب الهمم في دبي؟

شهدَت السنوات الأخيرة تحولًا في أسلوب التعامل مع الإعاقة من المنظور الطبي إلى المنظور الاجتماعي، مما يفتح الفرص أمام تعزيز تعلّم الطلبة أصحاب الهمم عبر إزالة العوائق البيئية التي يعانون منها. وفي نوفمبر 2017، أطلقت هيئة المعرفة "إطار سياسة التعليم الدامج بدبي" لتوجيه المدارس الخاصة في دبي والمؤسسات التعليمية الأخرى لإيجاد بيئات تعلم دامجة، تحمي … Continue reading كيف تكون القيادة المدرسية فعالة في توفير الدعم للطلبة من أصحاب الهمم في دبي؟

هل للّعب دورٌ في تنمية الطفولة المبكّرة؟

حياة الأطفال كلها لعب! وينبغي أن تكون كذلك، فاللعب ضروري لهم حتى ينعموا بتنميةٍ صحيّة. إذ تُظهر الأبحاث أنّ 75% من تطوّر الدماغ يحدث بعد الولادة، واللعب يساعد على هذا التطوّر عبر تحفيز الدماغ على تشكيل روابط بين الخلايا العصبيّة. وتساعد هذه العمليّة على تنميّة مهارات الحركات الدقيقة والحركات الكبرى لدى الأطفال. وتوصف مهارات الحركات … Continue reading هل للّعب دورٌ في تنمية الطفولة المبكّرة؟

ما هي المعرفة المبكّرة بالقراءة والكتابة؟

تبدأ تنمية المهارات اللغوية والمعرفة بالقراءة والكتابة  عند الأطفال منذ الولادة، وذلك عبر التفاعلات اليوميّة مع مقدّمي الرعاية، والتي تكون مفعمةً بالحب والحنان. فالرضّع والأطفال الصغار يسمعون الكلمات ويرونها عندما يقوم مقدّمو الرعاية بقراءة الكتب ورواية القصص والغناء لهم والتحدّث مع بعضهم البعض. ولمقدّمي الرعاية سواء كانوا الوالدين أو الجَدّين أو المعلّمِين أو غيرهم دورٌ … Continue reading ما هي المعرفة المبكّرة بالقراءة والكتابة؟

لمَ كل هذه الأهميّة لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة؟

تركّز بعض الدراسات المتعلّقة بتنمية الطفل في سنواته الأولى على أهميّة الفترة الممتدة من بداية الحمل وحتّى عمر الثامنة، باعتبارها المرحلة الأساسيّة في تنميته في الجوانب البدنية والاجتماعية والعاطفية والإدراكية. ويكون تطوّر هذه العوامل في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة متزامناً ومترابطاً، كما يتأثّر إلى درجة كبيرة بالبيئة المحيطة بالطفل وبالأشخاص الموجودين في هذه البيئة[1]. لذلك فإنّ … Continue reading لمَ كل هذه الأهميّة لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة؟

كيف تغرس المدارس الخاصة في دبي مهارات التعاطف بين طلبتها؟

أظهر المسح الشامل لجودة حياة الطلبة الذي أجري عام 2017 في المدارس الخاصة بدبي، أنّ 77% من طلبة هذه المدارس يشعرون بالأمان أثناء وجودهم في المدرسة. وتظهر نتائج المسح أنّ ما يقارب من نصف طلبة هذه المدارس الذين يرتادون الصفوف من 6 إلى 9 (الصفوف من 7 إلى 10 في المنهاج البريطاني) لم يتعرّضوا في … Continue reading كيف تغرس المدارس الخاصة في دبي مهارات التعاطف بين طلبتها؟

كيف تؤثر العلاقات الاجتماعية على جودة حياة طلبة المدارس الخاصة بدبي؟

يعد الشعور بالارتباط العاطفي بالآخرين حاجة أساسية عند الأطفال، وهو يؤثر تأثيراً مباشراً على إحساسهم بجودة الحياة. وتتشكل الروابط المهمة للأطفال من خلال إحساسهم بالانتماء للكبار والأقران في كلٍّ من المنزل والمدرسة والمجتمع. وتزداد كثيرًا أهمية العلاقات بين الأقران خلال مرحلة الطفولة المتوسطة؛ فالأطفال الذين يشعرون بأنهم معزولون عن أقرانهم وليس لديهم مجموعة يشعرون بالانتماء … Continue reading كيف تؤثر العلاقات الاجتماعية على جودة حياة طلبة المدارس الخاصة بدبي؟

ما أبرز العوامل التي تسهم في الارتقاء بجودة حياة الطلبة بدبي؟

نظَّمت دبي في شهر نوفمبر من عام 2017 للمرة الأول مسحاً شاملاً لجودة حياة الطلبة في 168 من مدارسها الخاصة. وقد اعتمد جمعُ البيانات على المشاركة الطوعية، وذلك بتشجيع طلبة المدارس في الصفوف من 6 إلى 9 (الصفوف 7 إلى 10 في المنهاج البريطاني) على المشاركة. كما دعونا مجموعة صغيرة من طلبة الصف السادس في … Continue reading ما أبرز العوامل التي تسهم في الارتقاء بجودة حياة الطلبة بدبي؟

لماذا يجدر بالمدارس في دبي أن تركز على المهارات غير المعرفية؟

عندما كانت ابنتي في الخامسة من عمرها، كانت تركض نحوي لتعانقني فور وصولي إلى البيت بعد العمل! وكانت تلك أسعد ذكرياتي معها. ولكنها الآن تبلغ من العمر 16 سنة وعندما أعود من العمل، فإنها لا تُبعد ناظريها عن هاتفها المتحرك لكي ترحب بمجيئي وتلقي التحية. وذلك التصرف يجرحني. إنني أفتقد ابنتي الصغيرة. وفي الفصل الماضي … Continue reading لماذا يجدر بالمدارس في دبي أن تركز على المهارات غير المعرفية؟

كيف تعمل المدارس على إشراك أولياء الأمور في بيئة التعلم؟

يشير مصطلح إشراك أولياء الأمور إلى تعاون الكوادر المدرسية مع أولياء الأمور لدعم تعلُّم الطلبة وتعزيز تطورهم والحفاظ على صحتهم؛ حيث تتولى المدارس مسؤولية إشراك أولياء الأمور عبر استخدام أساليب هادفة وفعالة. ويلتزم أولياء الأمور بدعم تعلّم أطفالهم وتطورهم. وتساعد العلاقة الناشئة بين المدارس وأولياء الأمور على تعزيز تعلُّم الأطفال وتطورهم في البيت وفي المدرسة. … Continue reading كيف تعمل المدارس على إشراك أولياء الأمور في بيئة التعلم؟

حديث المعرفة كيف تُقدم المدارس الخاصة بدبي التعليم والتدريب الفني والمهني (TVET) للطلبة؟

لكي تحقق دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة اقتصادًا مستدامًا ومعرفيًّا ومتنوعًا، فهي بحاجة إلى أن يتقن عشرة من أبنائها المواطنين من كل جامعة مجموعة من المهارات المهنية[1]. ولتحقيق هذه المساعي، فقد ركزت الدولة على بناء نظام وطني يضمن جودة التعليم والتدريب الفني والمهني، لإعداد الأفراد للالتحاق بالوظائف التي تعتمد على الأنشطة العملية كالرعاية الصحية أو تكنولوجيا … Continue reading حديث المعرفة كيف تُقدم المدارس الخاصة بدبي التعليم والتدريب الفني والمهني (TVET) للطلبة؟

What is effective School Leadership for supporting Students of Determination in Dubai?

In recent years, there has been a shift from a medical understanding to a social understanding in addressing disabilities. This shift opens up opportunities for promoting learning among students of determination by eliminating environmental barriers. In November 2017, KHDA introduced the Dubai Inclusive Education Policy Framework to guide Dubai private schools and other educational institutes … Continue reading What is effective School Leadership for supporting Students of Determination in Dubai?

Why is play important to early childhood development?

Children’s work is to play! Play is needed for healthy development. Research shows that 75% of brain development occurs after birth. Play helps with that development by stimulating the brain through the formation of connections between nerve cells. This process helps with the development of fine and gross motor skills. Fine motor skills are actions … Continue reading Why is play important to early childhood development?

What is Early Literacy?

Language and literacy skill development begins at birth though everyday loving interactions with caregivers. Infants and young children hear and see words as caregivers read books, tell stories, sing songs and talk to one another. Caregivers – parents, grandparents, teachers and other adults guiding young children – play a very important role in preparing young … Continue reading What is Early Literacy?

What’s important about Early Childhood Development?

A number of studies on early child development highlight the period from conception to age 8 as the foundational years of physical, social, emotional and cognitive development. Development of these factors in early childhood is simultaneous and interconnected, and highly influenced by the environment and people in the environment.[1] For this reason, early childhood development … Continue reading What’s important about Early Childhood Development?

How do private schools in Dubai build empathy among students?

The Dubai Student Wellbeing Census 2017 revealed that 77% of Dubai’s private school students feel safe while in school. The numbers reported from this census show that close to half of Dubai’s private school student population enrolled in Grades 6-9 (Years 7-10) has been free from physical, social and cyber victimization at school.[1] While this … Continue reading How do private schools in Dubai build empathy among students?

How do relationships affect happiness of Dubai private school students?

A sense of connectedness with others is a fundamental necessity for children which influences their sense of wellbeing. Important connections are formed through a sense of belonging with adults and peers at home, in school and the community. During middle childhood, peer relationships become very important. Children who feel cast out by their peers and … Continue reading How do relationships affect happiness of Dubai private school students?

What contributes to positive student wellbeing in Dubai?

In November 2017, the Dubai Student Wellbeing Census was rolled out at scale for the first time across 168 of Dubai’s private schools. It was a voluntary data collection, with schools encouraged to participate from Grade 6 through to Grade 9 (Year 7 through Year 10) students.   A small cohort of Year 6 students from … Continue reading What contributes to positive student wellbeing in Dubai?

How do schools in Dubai engage parents?

Parent engagement in schools refers to school staff working together with parents to support and improve students’ learning, development and health. Schools are responsible for engaging parents in meaningful ways. Parents are committed to actively support their children’s learning and development. A relationship between schools and parents helps to strengthen children’s learning and development at … Continue reading How do schools in Dubai engage parents?

How do private schools in Dubai provide students with technical and vocational education and training (TVET)?

The UAE needs to produce 10 Emiratis with vocational skills for every university graduate produced to achieve a sustainable and diversified knowledge-based economy.[1] In order to achieve this target, the UAE has focused on building a national system to ensure quality technical vocational education and training (TVET) that prepares individuals for jobs that are based … Continue reading How do private schools in Dubai provide students with technical and vocational education and training (TVET)?